Waste Manager

International Waste Manager Certification

In 2005 ISWA launched its certification on professional qualifications. The certification programme is designed to provide an internationally recognized certification for individual professional waste managers based on their academic achievements and their practical work experience. This certification is awarded at four levels:

  • International
  • Advanced
  • Intermediate
  • Technical

depending on how applicants meet the ISWA criteria.


To view the Register of IWM Professionals please click here


For more information on the IWM certification please view the brochure or contact Mr Daniel Purchase at the ISWA General Secretariat. The Application form can be found here.


Concerning the various payment options please note our Banking Instructions for International Waste Manager Payments.