ISWA Awards

Video Award

ISWA Video Award

ISWA VIDEO AWARD 2017: Open for Submissions

The ISWA Video Award is an online short video competition. Whether documentary, fiction, animation or a combination thereof - the decision about the film genre as well as the technical realisation is left up to the contestant. Only the length of the film is specified. The video must be minimum 30 seconds and should not exceed a total duration of 80 seconds.


The theme of 2017's contest is 'No time to Waste’, also the theme of this year’s ISWA World Congress. Entries shall explore the theme – of course related to the general topic ‘waste’ as one of the major global problems of our society - in an original, witty way.


The competition is open to individual entrants aged over 18 only, not to, or in association with any business or organisation. The Prize for the Winner is 1,500 Euros, for the second place 750 Euros and the award presentation will take place at the ISWA 2017 World Congress in Baltimore, USA. Deadline for entries is 28 May 2017.


Participation in the Competition is subject to these Competition Terms and Conditions which also contains a link to the online entry form.


Please don't forget, the video must conclude with the ‘2017 ISWA Video Award slide’, available for download here.


Please see 2016's winners below for inspiration. 





The jury had an extensive selection of videos to assess. 34 videos were put forward

from 14 different countries and the jury found it difficult to determine an overall winner from those put forward. But finally the jury found that the following entries were the best of the submissions put forward for the ISWA Video Award in 2016:



“The beginning and the end?”, by Pal Horvath, Hungary:




“T60 seconds”, by Denniel Steven Sy, Philippines:

The Prize for the Winner is 1,500 Euros, for the second place 750 Euros1


Click the videos or links above and watch the award winning submissions! We hope that you like them. To view more, please visit our video page here.